Closing into the end of Gretchen Rubin’s “Better than Before”. A chapter that really resonated with me, playing on the chords of me heart – clarity.

Habits are easier when there is clarity – clarity in values, and clarity in actions.

I realize that some of my die-hard habits that are present right now (like reading, meditation, listening to music that is healing, savoring what I eat and enjoying my food and drink) exist because they help me achieve my value of self-love and self-care.

They exist and persist because it is clear to me what is the value they directly provide, but also it is immediately clear for me how these actions relate to my values.

Some questions for me to ponder and seek an awareness on as I complete the book:

  • What other values / truths speak to me and feels right, right now?
  • And how might I better embody these, in my day-to-day?
Leave a Reply

