Today is the first workday of the new year, and honestly, I feel in between spaces. It’s like a transition from restfulness into meaningful activity once again, so slowly easing my way into work again.

I’m grateful to be able to be looking forward to facilitate and create so many outcomes – its daunting, scary, and yet so exciting at the same time. So i’m allowing myself to transition back – everytime in its own time.

And, then when everything seemed serious, and ‘shadows’ feel to be crowding in from the sides and behind – i am rescued by a unicorn. I laughed and laughed, both at the keychain and at myself.

What a day it has been, and one in which I could have afforded myself to be more curious and infuse more play into work.

When was the last time I allowed myself to loosen up? 

When was the last time I allowed myself to be curious, be innocent, and to play?

Thoughts for me to reflect on… a commitment to be more playful, and infuse more joy and curiousity in my work. 

Then perhaps, work mightn’t be work anymore.

Leave a Reply

