Today came the announcement that my supervisor, my boss, was going to leave the team in a month’s time. I was speechless, I literally had no words I could say.

Too many thoughts, stories, emotions arose that it overwhelmed me. I struggled to breathe, to come back to present, but it was so difficult, so very hard.

I felt the pain of betrayal, of rejection, of abandonment, of alone-ness, of fear… and its not yet done with me yet. I shall continue to process, and allow them to blossom and leave. From this experience, I shall learn and grow into someone bigger.

The times ahead may be tougher without someone to guide me – but I still have myself, and the rest of my team. It hurts, and I am allowing myself to grieve.

Leave a Reply

