Closing in on the Lunar New Year, its a tradition to have reunions with one’s family and friends. Its a time where people get together, to eat, to drink, and to be merry: kind of an extension of Christmas and New Year’s celebrations for us here in Singapore!

So, me and the family had a beautiful sumptuous meal yesterday. And today, I had reunion drinks with the pals in the office – such a gift to be surrounded with people whom I care for, and care for me in return.

The ones who are happy carry love in their heart, and share it with the people around them.

And this year – for the first time in my life – I will be skipping out on the actual celebrations with my family. Instead, I am doing a long hop over to the UK. Looking forward to a WALEs of a time, and to my second home: Dublin.

So i’m wondering, what does reunion mean or bring up for you?

Leave a Reply

