I finally had the opportunity to find some closure with my director today – I had felt hurt, not valued, and underappreciated when I heard she had not put me up for talent development; I was triggered and today I get to release it.

We had a conversation about my next steps, and what I feel lies ahead for me… and I took a courageous attempt to steer the conversation, and share my feelings and thoughts. It paid off well, and I am glad we now have a better understanding of each other’s perspectives.

The path to actually carving out my development and growth still needs steps to be taken, and I’m glad we started with this conversation today. At least, there are more potentials and possibilities ahead.

Do work that matters, so you grow in ways that matter

And being able to end the evening by bringing my mum to an onsen spa… such a gift of relaxation for both of us. Steeping in warm mineral-rich waters, ahhhhhhh….

Awareness question: looking back at all the ways you have grown and developed, what has mattered the most?

Leave a Reply

