Today felt like such a haze – I felt like I could not focus, and everything was glazed over. It was like looking at things with smudged glasses, and not being able to see clearly. My senses felt dulled, and my mind slow and numb.

What an ineffective showing up to friday.

When you are tired, rest. When you are weary, recuperate. When you are lost, reconnect. When you are down, reinspire.

I’m glad however, to interview and meet my new intern. There seems to be a good fit between his skills, his work personality, and with me and the work we will do together. He will be joining me and the team on the 13th of March (should he accept)… yay, stepping more into my leadership!

Awareness question: how do you step into your leadership? (Particularly when things dont go your way)

Leave a Reply

