#AdeleLive2017 – what an experience today.

It was such a build up of excitement and nerves from the past couple of days, and today as well.. not knowing what to expect during the concert, and the fact that there was going to be 95,000 other fans together with me and Choo. Phewwwww

The concert was amazing..!! Through my shaking hands, tear-streaked face, and throat hoarse from singing, shouting and screaming, I have to say I really did enjoy myself thoroughly. Seeing Adele on the stage, belting out familiar notes, and soaking in the collective atmosphere, it was really a dream come true.

The storms are raging on the rolling seas, and on the highway of regret.. though winds of change are blowing wild and free, you ain’t see nothing like me, yet… 

(make you feel my love)

The place went pitch black, and one by one, the flashlights on our phones lit up the ANZ stadium like a million stars… goosebumps, and yes, tears that flowed freely. It was a coming home and coming into freedom, through Adele’s music.

I always stand by Adele, for I have learnt so much from her… to stay true to yourself (your emotions, your beingness, your good bad, and your everything), and just showing up real in every part of your life. And no matter what life throws at you, you’re gonna be okay.

Awareness Question: how can I better stay true to myself and showing up completely in all areas of my life?

Leave a Reply

