Today was a brand new week at work, and coming back from a great short holiday in Sydney, I do feel recharged and rejuvenated and ready to take on the challenges of this week.

And yay, I stepped into my supervisor role today in welcoming my new intern – Thibaut. It seems good so far, and interesting to start flexing another muscle to brief and coach someone in my team. I am hopeful that this will be a good work partnership.

Everyone can and should grow themselves; leaders have an additional role – they can and should grow the people under their charge.

Hooray to getting work done, syncing up with colleagues and partners, and preparing ahead for the next couple of days. Even though i’m bringing work home tonight, I am glad to be able to learn and grow myself in so many ways, and in so many situations.

Tomorrow – being an independent leadership development assessor. That should be interesting!

Awareness Question: what inspires productive flow in your work?

Leave a Reply

