Today was my first stepping into the role of an assessor for our leadership development programme – it was such a stretch for myself, and somewhat mentally exhausting. At the end of the day however, I felt like today was an achievement for me!

I did good work today. I was able to independently do all the necessary assessing and report collation. And I was also learning along the way: how I can better observe, what else should I be looking out for, and who am I assessing the participant against.

You can only grow if you’re willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new. (Brian Tracy)

So now at the end of the day, and after preparing for my presentation in the morning,  I am tired and on a short fuse. 

Which is an interesting observation about myself: I get easily pissed off when i’m very tired, but now i’m getting aware of it before the pissed-off-ness starts.

Ahwells, forging ahead! Two days out of the manic three days, almost there almost there!

Awareness Question: how am I learning and growing, every single day?

Leave a Reply

