I woke up feeling like i’m in bits, and felt rather demotivated… this is a strange mood that I’ve not felt in a somewhat long while (or so it seems).

And so I put myself through the motions at work – proposal finalisation and submission, and report writing. Such is the work of consultants, putting fingers to mouse and keyboard, before the real work can be done.

Discipline: doing what needs to be done, even when you don’t feel “in the zone”.

Then an invigorating gym session after this long workday. Straining muscles, but happier mind. Exercise does seem to help 🙂

So rest tonight, and tomorrow I get to further the career conversation.

Awareness Question: how else can I exercise my muscle of discipline to forward my goals?

Leave a Reply

