(Pardon my lateness- its been two days late! And here is my blogpost.)

Thursday was pretty great – work flowed well, and I was surprised after lunch by my colleagues who gifted me with 4 bananas and wrote my name on each one of them (along with mon, tue, wed, thurs). I reckon they are nudging me to eat healthier, and be healthier 😉

Once work was over, I rushed off to meet Choo and Wayne: two of my most cherished friends for the last 12 years of my life.

We had a beautiful chirashi don dinner with fresh and sweet sashimi, followed by japanese gelato (see pic above). Delicious!! We then went for drinks at a chinese karaoke bar in Chinatown – followed by a Thai Disco in Parklane.

Omg. To reach home at 4am and have 3 hours of sleep before work on friday. That was a killer.

Your time is limited and your energy is precious. Only let yourself spend time with friends who add to your life. (Alli Worthington)

I count myself truly blessed: I do not have tens or hundreds of friends, but I do have a couple of really close friends that I can rely on, and that I love to be part of their life as well.

Time with friends, indeed a beautiful thing ❤

Awareness Question: how do you add to the lives of your friends?

Leave a Reply

